Zagreb Open rating sequence: the federal government authorized the participation of wrestlers within the Zagreb Open rating sequence

The federal government on Thursday authorized the participation of a 55-man Indian wrestling contingent, together with Bajrang Punia and Vinesh Phogat, within the Zagreb Open Grand Prix because of happen from Feb. 1 to Feb. 5. A newly shaped five-member evaluate committee decided on 12 ladies, 11 Greco-Roman wrestlers and 13 males’s freestyle wrestlers to open the rating sequence.

Olympic silver medalist Ravi Kumar Dahia, Anshu Malik and Deepak Punia also are a part of the workforce, the ministry stated in a commentary pronouncing the federal government will quilt all the wrestlers’ bills.

An oversight committee used to be shaped through the Ministry of Sports activities previous this week to research allegations, together with sexual harassment, towards Indian Wrestling Federation head Brij Bhushan Singh Sharan, and to control the daily affairs of the sports activities frame.

Led through mythical boxer MC Mary Kom, the committee integrated former wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt, former badminton participant and Project Olympic Cellular member Thrupti Murgunde, former TOPS CEO Rajagopalan, and previous SAI workforce govt Radhika Sriman.

On the other hand, the wrestlers expressed sadness that they weren’t consulted sooner than the committee used to be shaped.

Remaining week, Bajrang, Vinesh and Ravi Dahia held a three-day sit-in in Jantar Mantar not easy the resignation of the WFI president.

The wrestlers accused Sharan, who could also be a BJP MP, of performing like a dictator and sexually harassing younger wrestlers.

On the other hand, they didn’t expose the identification of the athletes who have been sexually careworn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *